Poets logo

Fairytales

I'm just a little girl in a grown-ups body.

By Jen PhillipsPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Fairytales
Photo by Valentin Antonini on Unsplash

Every time I see you, you're always nose-deep in a book,

Yeah because books don't disappoint.

I know the stories are fairytales but sometimes I wish I could have my own fairytale- even for a day.

From the moment I wake up till the moment I go to bed, I'm just disappointed

From life choices, career paths and poor decision-making

The library is filled with do-overs.

Pick up a book and drop into the world it provides in between the words,

When that's done grab another and fight a dragon.

Maybe you’ll find a world that’ll inspire you to improve your own world and help you fight your own Dragon.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Books are the best way to escape reality! Awesome poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.