Poets logo

Fairy dust

a poem about love

By AbbieDrewPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Fairy dust
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

My skin starts to tingle

In ever part of my body

Here is the moment

I finally felt alive

Don’t get me wrong

I have felt unbelievable emotions

But not one of them

Matched with the way

Your presence took

Me away from here

Are we in space

Because time has stopped

The moment I saw your face

I am in love

And even if just for today

I am reminded

How unbelievable it feels

To feel love at first sight

I wrote this poem about love at first site, I hope you all enjoy it. If you do find yourself enjoying this poem a great way to show support would be sharing it on social media, giving it a like at the bottom of this page. If you really enjoy this poem or any of my work tips are also very much appreciated! Thank you in advance!

love poems
1

About the Creator

AbbieDrew

In a world that feels so dark creating content in any form is my way of surviving through it. I felt voiceless for years, this is my place to feel loud. AbbieDrewPoetry on instagram! Please subscribe!! Any tips truly are a gift! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.