Poets logo

Fading Rose

Midnight

By BrynnDyn Walking ElkPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Fading Rose
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

Fading Rose

I’m hurting and I can’t breath.

My heart can’t take anymore.

I held on as long as I could.

But the pain hurts too bad..

That it’s, I’m alone,

I feel done and I’m torn,

Because my heart loves you so much.

And I don’t want to let you go because,

you don’t understand my mind.

The way I feel about so many things.

And I’m sorry you can’t get it.

And I’m sorry I wasn’t worth it.

And I’m sorry that you have to feel me fading away from you.

But I can’t help it cause you’re pushing me so far away from you.

Makes me think if I stay I’ll destroy you..

You have sucked out every ounce of me.

And now I’m completely lost without you as I lay blindly next to you..

I can’t breath..

I’m so so weak..

How can you destroy someone who loved you?

Who loved you through all the..

The hate.. the suffering.. the endless fights

I didn’t do anything baby!

But you didn’t believe me..

I’m constantly getting shut down..

I can’t breath..

I can’t focus..

You have my heart,

But please give me a piece, let me breath.

I’m cluttered and lost in you,

Help me sort this out so I don’t have to walk away from you.

Because the world will be so lonely without you.

I’m fading..

I’m scared cause I don’t want to believe you,

But my heart can feel what’s inside of you.

I’m sorry I lost you.

I’m sorry I couldn’t bring happiness to you.

I’m sorry..

I wasn’t good enough...

I tried..

Ok?

I tried to get you to smile again..

I tried to get you to laugh again..

But for some reason you can’t see me anymore..

Hello? Are you there?

The person I once knew who looked at me different.

He looked at me purely for who I am!

Made me feel beautiful from within!

Hello?

Are you there?

I’ll fight for you,

I’ll shoot for you.

Just know I’m always gonna ride for you.

Even if it’s not beside you.

I see it now.

The love is gone..

Hello....

Please say you’re there..

Cause I need you!

I need to be beside you!

I need to be riding just for you!

Cause that’s my purpose to make sure you get through!

Everything.

Effortlessly and stress free.

You turned me down,

Without even knowing you had the power,

To solely control me.

This isn’t who I am..

I’m not someone who erupts, bursts into madness.

How did you do this?

How did you bring me this low?

Made me feel so weak.

God damn I’m so mad at you,

But I can’t seem to get off of you

Cause you’re everywhere.

Everywhere I look,

I need you..

baby please,

Find me again!

Cause I can’t do this over again .

I’m sorry, please forgive me.

I will take all the blame.

If it means you will love me again.

My heart can’t take it.

It feels weak..

I can’t breath..

I’m tired..

Tired of losing myself,

Because I’m trying to save us.

Save what you wreck,

All these assumptions,

No trust,

No love,

Just wrong..

I didn’t do it,

But you wouldn’t listen

You don’t believe me..

I’m fading..

A fading rose afraid to bloom

Without water I can’t move

Without you I can’t flourish

So please give me love

All I’m asking is for you..

To love me..

Fall in love with me..

I don’t know where it went but can you find it

Cause I need you..

I’m crying in the bed next to you,

Missing you,

Wishing I could hold you.

Your skin is so warm, let me feel you..

You make me feel so safe, why am I afraid to be next to you?

How did it end up this way?

I wish we could go back to May,

Before I met you so I could meet you all over again,

To feel the love again..

To feel the laughter again..

To feel the power again..

Our love so powerful but now feels so powerless,

Remember when we felt euphoria from just one touch?

You made my knees weak by one breath on my neck,

And now I’m nothing but a wreck.

Looking to be saved by the love that you once had..

But now all I feel is sad..

Tears rolling down my face..

Knowing I’ll never win this race..

Please ask me to stay!

Hold me so I won’t have to leave this place,

Cause once I’m gone you’ll never see my face.

I need you now..

baby..

I want you..

Can’t you see how much I love you!

Can’t you tell in the way I look at you!

I’m so proud of you!

You’re gonna go so far I promise you!

Your drive is incredible,

And the way you sing is phenomenal!

I’m so proud of you!

Can’t you see?

I’m sorry you don’t believe me.

I’m sorry she hurt you to make you hate me.

The trauma eating at you daily.

Making you destroy those who love you now baby.

I’m sorry she broke you down.

To nothing..

To make you not love easy..

She ripped you into pieces knowingly,

I’m sorry baby..

But you have me..

Someone who wants to watch your dreams come true..

Someone who is true to only you..

Someone who will never lie to you..

Someone who will always be right next to you..

Someone who never will stop loving you..

Someone who continuously has faith in you..

heartbreak

About the Creator

BrynnDyn Walking Elk

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BrynnDyn Walking ElkWritten by BrynnDyn Walking Elk

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.