Poets logo

Faded blues

Worn out tears

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Red is my rage,

and blue is the wave;

thus this green shades do hate that

air.

Yellow makes it better

on white snow;

. . only black knows how a purple can,

and make the night sweet as a vermillion dawn into another.

I see none in my midnight sky.

Feeling a rainbow mist on my eye,

my heart torn into a hazy shade of a worn silver grey.

I only to see 'you' in purest void of my black hairy feet.

What eternal golden haze of my winter days, cast these steel tears;

mingles with my po-ta-toe skin:

bitterly in a golden fried memories in an uncooked pan

Only you and I need a key to give hand in hand.

Mine,

a tumultous jagged peaks in my stoic skies of alizarin and cobalt lies,

at my feet,

not in hand.

Yours a charcoal halo;

misty haze upon chromatic days;

silked by a past in sepia blaze.

Two in one,

we may have a good one,

not yet.

But:

you will be immortalized ,

here in my digital hand.

Only then a heart is painted at the gallery of my pain;

years came in at the helm of blue grey eyed disdain.

I will rest until mine blended with your traumatic rain.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.