Poets logo

F You Ted

A Limerick

By Real PoeticPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
17
F You Ted
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

“Happy New Year!” she cheerfully said,

but I heard her crying last night in bed.

Wanting to die.

There is never a good reason why.

Ted, you’re dead.

heartbreakLimerick
17

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Well done!

  • The Dani Writer5 months ago

    I might be the only one in 'Ted-confusion.' Cool poem but what did Ted do exactly? I'm lost 😳🤪

  • That son of a bitch, Ted. This one had some dark humor to it but felt very real too. Love how you squeezed so much into a limerick. Incredible work!

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Ah, so many Teds. Try Fred, John, Jeff or Richard instead. Funny stuff.

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Uh oh. Ted's on troublllllle. Nicely done. 😁

  • There are consequences Ted for breaking a girl's heart. Great Limerick.

  • k eleanor5 months ago

    This is heartbreaking but I'm confused?!? And wishing you a very Happy new year! ❤

  • Wait, I'm so confused. Who's Ted? Did I miss something? 😅

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Wow , this poetry definitely flow well. Happy New Year !!!🎊

  • Test5 months ago

    Loved your beautiful poem! Happy new year 2024

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Heartbreaking!!! Fantastic Limerick!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.