Poets logo

F*ck off.

By - Armand Slayer

By Armand SlayerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

We come into this world soiling ourselves and rest under that same shitty soil once the lights go out for good.. When you see me do not ask me "What do you do for a living" I exist in my mortal shell for the time being, nothing more nothing less.. Careers come & go.. Money is earnt money is spent. Love is gained and love is lost.. Once was young now is old.. Obtain my drift ?..

No one cares what you do for a living, no one gives a flying fuck how your day was and if you beg to differ I suggest you have a hard long look at yourself in the mirror and ask yourself if you are wrong.. You could tell me I am right, you could tell me i am wrong it makes no difference to me. There is no right, there is no wrong there is only yourself that stands in-between.. What is so called right to you may be wrong to others, vice versa.

Large corporation's setting trends in hiring younger staff claiming it to be the right move, under the presumption that they will be cheaper to hirer, faster to train and yield more results than their tenured mature competition which apply for the same positions.. I say the mature applicant has more too loose and needs the job, I say he or she is willing to accept the same salary if not less and put in double the work to keep that job.. Hence neither right or wrong exist ? enough about work, before I fall into this notepad and stab myself in the eye with my pen, Fuck off.

slam poetryStream of Consciousnesssad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalhumorFor FunCONTENT WARNINGart
Like

About the Creator

Armand Slayer

Hello there! I'm Armand Slayer, and I've been on a writing journey since I was 15 years old. Writing has been a constant companion in my life, guiding me through moments of introspection and emotional exploration.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.