Poets logo

Eyes Wide Shut!

My Parents! My Dad's transgendered name was Susan last I knew! Bad communication, making a mess of my life!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Eyes Wide Shut!
Photo by Quinn Bolls on Unsplash

~ Eyes wide shut ~

Eyes wide shut in front of you

Which one do you masturbate to?

Mama 1

or Mama 2

Living as a human sacrifice

`TRANSGENDERED'

Wearing a dress, high heels, lipstick

Driving a taxicab?

Mama 2 have I said enough about you?

watching which ones turn Mommy on,

As the silence of the oncoming view

raped me right in front of you,

for what to both is overdue

Never learning how to use your own...

Mama 1

Such wonderful taste you had in men

as I sit here, think back and remember

the hatchet job

of what growing up with you in Winnipeg was like,

so nice...

Daughter see

daughter do?

I never had a choice

being raised by you..

Growing up

Always wanting someone

on my side

I'd look at them (strangers)

and say,

"Do you believe me?"

I became a hooker because of you.

Eyes wide shut!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.