Poets logo

Fairytale Endings!

What I wish I could have!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fairytale Endings!
Photo by Linh Nguyen on Unsplash

~ FairyTale Endings ~

Every time I see him,

I fall in love with him more

In every way

Every time I’m near him

I want to hold his hand

Tightly, and lay my head on his shoulder.

Every song of love

That I have written

Every desire of my soul

I know is in him.

It makes me want to cry,

Bring tears to my eyes,

When I think of him and how shortly I will have to say goodbye.

To maybe never see him again,

I want to hug him

And hold him near,

Tell him that I love him

And wish him nothing but the best

Throughout the rest of his years.

I hope he finds a woman

Worthy to stand beside him,

And love him right through all his life and (years)

I know that those fairytale endings

Don’t happen for someone like me,

So I find my solace

In the words

I write, as a way

To make my place,

A way to keep a bit

Of faith, so the desires of

My heart and soul can still surround me.

I’m missing you already

When you haven’t even left…

I will not lie

Or pretend so that you don’t see

I don’t want you to go,

But it is a higher powers will I know,

So I will just hold on to

These memories of the time

We’ve had together,

Smile and be Happy

with the fact that

I have met you!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.