Poets logo

Extreme Thoughts

Too near yet too far

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
Extreme Thoughts
Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

My hands are bound,

How do I touch him now?

His pure, gentle skin,

That oh so innocent face…

To me, at least.

His eyes gleam like stars,

Lips of which I could kiss,

My heart beats to his name

Without him, I am ash…

Divided we are,

By extreme thoughts of our own,

By the worlds we live in,

For it is not real,

For we are not real,

But the love we share is…

I desire to feel his fingers,

There is a need to hold his hand,

For if him I can’t sense,

What use is this life then?

love poems
4

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Oooo, I loved the last 2 lines so much! Amazing poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.