Poets logo

Take My Burdens Away

Lift off

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Take My Burdens Away
Photo by John Arano on Unsplash

Can this burden go away?

Because I don’t wish for it.

On me.

Or on anybody else.

I don't wish for it

To be transferred

To another pair of shoulders

It is weight

That I hope

Nobody would need to bear

In their lifetime.

Meanwhile,

I still have it

And wonder

How to lessen the load.

So I smile and distract myself

Focus on other worldly matters

Or become self-centred

For a better part of the day

Only for the weight

To be felt

Just before I lay down

Before I head into a deep slumber

Only to be filled with nightmares

Of the worst kind.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lisa Pearlman9 months ago

    I can relate to this 🙏🏻💜 Sending you love and light, and healing vibrations to ease your burden. 🙌

  • This poem resonated so deeply with me. It was so relatable and I loved it so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.