Poets logo

Explicit Poetry

A Passion For Poetry & Writing That Can Be Seen So Clearly

By Josh MorganPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Let me look within me, and find the creative deity that I know exist

So I can inspire you, and help you resist

All the negative influences that seem to persist

I want to use what was given to me to help those in need and everyone coming up after me

Extend a helping hand to reach the lost, and teach the passion that descends through my speech

Because life really is a journey, and it's just too easy

To focus on what's in the rear view

And sometimes it's impossible to see through the fog's grayish hue

Every now and then we need that reminder, that motivation

To keep our attention toward the future, and not on temporary satisfaction

To keep our intentions pure, the goals of our actions relative to our destination

But I don't want your passion to feel like an obligation

Because my pursuit was a decision of mine, a vision in my mind

That became a reality, and now explicitly, in this poetry

I want to encourage you, to follow yours with the precision I follow mine

I hope these words can paint pictures in your mind,

Let me use what was given to me, to give to who's in need

I want to plant a seed in the youth, for a tree of wisdom to grow from the words they read

Words read so beautifully, that they paint a picture, that can be seen so clearly, in this explicit poetry

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.