Poets logo

The Song Of My Soul

Who better to help someone in need than a another person who has been through it themselves?

By Josh MorganPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

What I want and must do, they don't always match

Sometimes I feel like they never do

Between my heart and mind, there's a mismatch

And while they argue my soul sings songs of sorrow

But my hope is to sew the strings of a better tomorrow

Because I know I'll make it through what it is I'm going through

Because others have made it too

So when I do, I should help whoever is still in it too

Because now, I can see the signs of stress of a soul out of synch

I can see through the stories they tell, I can see what's true

I can see what they're going through and be the help they seek through what I speak

Because I've been stuck in such a storm, and know the songs the sailors sing

A storm that swings a soul by the last strand of hope's string

So let me sing the song of my soul into the sails, to set sail a course for you, out of the storm

For you to see the shine of the sun that distills the soul

The story of this journey will instill a sense of hope in the spirits still seeking

So I'll keep singing

This is, The Song Of My Soul

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.