Poets logo

Existential crisis - a poem about life

Is there life after birth?

By Self TranscendingPublished 5 months ago 1 min read

I wish I could stop the autopilot that governs my life

and jump out of the viewer’s place right into the match

cause I know I’ll regret it if I let it pass me by,

and there are infinite things I’d like to do before I die.

But living is a stranger to me,

I wish someone could introduce us

cause I don’t have the energy to be excited or content,

and it’s not that fun in the end

to be able to detach from every person, every friend,

at any given minute in time.

I know I should care more,

and it works in theory,

but practically, everything I experience is a real bore.

I keep doing things but I’m not present...

Can’t stop feeling like a little peasant,

property of the universe itself.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetry

About the Creator

Self Transcending

I'm just trying to raise the emotional intelligence of the collective consciousness. Also, I write poetry and some other stuff...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Self TranscendingWritten by Self Transcending

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.