Poets logo

Exhausted

Time To Say Goodbye

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Set Fire by Mercedes Chavez

I'm exhausted, in every way possible

I'm exhausted

The volume of the music at its peak

It's the only way to drown out the thoughts

They tell me to do what I know is wrong

I try to keep myself going

But I don't want to anymore

I'm exhausted

I hate myself... my mind, my body

I hate who I've become

I hate who I see in the mirror

I don't even recognize my own reflection

The chaos and the noise have become unbearable

They call my name and I hate the sound of it

Why can't they see that I'm barely hanging on?

Anger has become a constant weight on me

I don't know where to put it anymore

It's too much for me to carry

The signs are there

Why can't they see?

I'm literally crawling in my skin

Screaming on the inside

I'm ready for the sun to set on my time

I'm ready to say, "Goodbye"

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Gosh, this was soooo relatable. I've been ready to say goodbye since I was 10 but the sun doesn't seem to set on my time, lol. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.