Poets logo

Excuse Me, The Path to Love Is The Other Way!

Home? Did you mean an obscure idea of being settled but on an issue of emotional stress that we have to keep it together!

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

My attempts to successful living

Has me trying to runaway

Time and time again I’m lost

By following in sorrow’s path

I met someone special on the way

In my time I missed out on this a million times

This mind that holds me captive

With a heart beating hard in my chest

Is hurting my corrupt idea on self awareness

Because I stumbled upon the love of my life

Making my home become a warm ‘n cozy place

One where I felt my spirit being set free

But while being trapped in this body

I have found to increase the volumes of love

By paralyzing my capability to running free

I’m now lost to my firm alarm sounding announcement

The one my brain plays for me when danger is near

This siren was my only sense of survival

That the anxiety buried deep in me

It has me feeling like a guest in my own trial of existence

On my way to urgent degrees of playing my cards right

This bitter sweet bite from chewing away at all attention

Begins me to heal and form therapy through my mental

The health; the safety of my home

Gets compromised by its housekeeper

That doesn’t expose enough of her own tries

My body now hanging tight to my souls activity

Being stumped by her forever loneliness

All the while the heart has its soul & spirit to keep as company

This Companionship focusing on its different personalities

Has now only cascaded me into feeling real feels

That then promise it will all get better

Fixation on a clever note to the ones charging me rent

Yet eviction faces me like the clues of being close to death

My body is my household that keeps me together

Broken pieces of what’s left to my will

Talk is cheap so my words get paid

A dime a day to intrigue my intuition

Praises to understand karma

It’s all in full effect

Numerous examples express uncertainty

Will the state of my despair take me there?

Down the same route of blessings that mimic you’re unaware

Can my home ever welcome more?

More? So this lonesome streak ends with an apparent loss

A loss that has the ability to dig itself out of its deep hole

Then plant something better inside of my heart

Where her lonely state will become less

And being afraid of having company will turn to a thing of the past

Leaving her with a full turn around

Where neglecting her home will be no more

And capturing peace prevails in a life

Of one that felt homeless in her own set.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.