Poets logo

Home

Where am I to go when the days turn to dark and I’m left without a doubt?

By Keanna Barry Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The power to my core

Informs me to settle with ease

This house may not be a home

So I’ll leave it naturally

Outgrown to the rest of my world

I fail at fitting in with perfection

Then I intrigue the possibilities

Capturing my strength in a willow basket

Flaunting it while working my way through

Now it’s a game; a game of truth or dare

When the men howl and the ladies hide

There’s always something left being hidden

Practical placements becoming pure

As the home within our heart is an active guest

All we ever need or want is to be accepted

By someone worth coming back home to

That the steady parade of my will for peace

Is prevailed by a timeout

And a function on your current dismays

Strength so enough our enjoyment never questions

These houses known as our body will never be forgotten

Where we are cautious with the guests

The only ones coming in and going back out

It’s almost like a trap being focused on my minds activity

But this home shall never face neglect

The household number is the age of her life

And it’s destinations continue to be moving

With something as simple as carrying self love

It might get heavy but not until bitter ends.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.