Poets logo

Evolution

Self Love

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Evolution
Photo by De'Andre Bush on Unsplash

The shift since we parted has been amazing,

Such a long process it’s been,

In the stars I was gazing.

When will this be over,

For my heart was aching.

I knew this was an illusion,

Who loves with confusion?

What heart lies,

Who wants to see you cry?

Why give me your shoulder,

I thought this was over?

You’ve given me strength,

but you played with my insecurities,

Not realizing the possibilities,

Of the damage this would do to me.

That power, I hold it now,

self love is that you hun?

There’s no reminiscing, because it’s over love.

and no, I don’t love you, that shits a dub,

but I thank you and the man above,

because without you I would still be stuck,

on the definition of what was what?

Exactly what I thought,

something you know nothing of.

I forgive you for the manipulation,

the superficial and the stagnation.

Self love, nothing compares,

all my ladies hug yourself,

stare in the mirror like there’s no one else,

who can compare to your being,

just your eyes are you seeing?

Even if your taken for granted,

It won’t hurt cause your love supersede it!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.