Poets logo

EVOL

the miscreant of love

By KgenesisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I watch you motionless, enslaved by infatuation. Chaining wild emotions as they lash, begging to be unleashed.

I study you, vividly painting you until the ink permeates in my mind. I admire you as a butterfly, gracefully and elegant.

Passionate thoughts dance around my mind as you pass and clots my reality, our reality.

Unfortunately as I consider you my flower you bloom as a rose , beautiful from an eyes distance but bleed at the touch, I wait for an opportunity but you are just as motionless as me.

Instead you are simply waiting for the storm to pass.

The more you bloom the more your fragrance intoxicates me. I restrain my emotions but the chains grow weak from strain. I reach out and grip you ... and as expected my blood drains from my hand. Yet instead of it being a threat I enjoy it. The pain of the thorns subdued but an overwhelming pleasure still remains, the pleasure of you being at grasp.

-kgenesis

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kgenesis

sharing my inner thoughts, views, pains, and pleasures through poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.