Poets logo

Everything I wish you saw

To my Kotabear

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You are a warm rain on a hot summer day.

You are the look on a kids face, when they see their friends, and they've been waiting to play.

You are the wind blowing the leaves in the trees.

You are the flowers saving the bees.

You are a bright sunset after a long day.

You are someone lost who finally found their way.

You are the bright stars in the sky, when it's to dark.

You are here and left your mark.

You are the strength of a million men in one.

You are the reason I again want to be fun.

You are the fear leaving my soul.

You are who with, I want to grow old.

You are the heart of a rescue after he's shown true love.

You are a blessing from the universe and the Gods above.

You are a lesson I needed to learn.

You are a person who sees how bright I can burn.

You are the person who doesn't always see it's his turn.

You shine brighter than the sun.

You make me no longer want to run.

You are the real when all I have known is fake.

I could swear this all were fate.

Even if it doesn't last, you will never be in my past.

You taught me and raised my standards.

I have never met a man that I did not have to remind to use his manners.

Your words fill my self doubt with compassion and beauty.

How did i get so lucky for you to want to pursue me.

You were the one to them, who was nothing.

But you were the one to me, who is everything!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.