Poets logo

Toy Story

A self-worth journey

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Toy Story
Photo by David Briggs on Unsplash

Why am I never enough?

Tired of life

Shits always been rough.

I love too hard.

I let down my guard

when I should've kept that shit up.

Heart is torn.

Mind is worn.

I have had enough.

I scream when I cry

Terrified, I know I'm going to die.

Held up my head but it feels too heavy now.

Got to control these thoughts but I don't know how.

Life has never been easy.

Put in situations I had no choice but to be greasy.

How do we do this?

Fucked up life, how do we get through this?

Breaking more and more.

Hearts been sore.

I want to give up

But I know I got shit to live for.

I wish I could put someone in my thoughts for the day.

To know what it's like,

From myself I am running away.

The voice in my head has never been a friend to me.

My biggest enemy,

Why can't I be good to me?

Someone please save me from myself.

I feel like wheezy,

Broken and alone

stuck on Andys shelf.

inspirational

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kara BunkerWritten by Kara Bunker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.