Poets logo

Bioluminescence

Bioluminescent

By Sarby Salawie LuwelengPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Bioluminescence
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

I am the dolphin, swift and free

In the rolling waves, I dance with glee

My laughter echoes through the sea

A joyful melody of the deep blue sea

I am the manta, graceful and serene

In the velvet depths, I am unseen

My beauty shines in the moonlit glow

A silent dance, a mesmerizing show

I am the turtle, ancient and wise

In the ebb and flow, I close my eyes

I drift with the currents, slow and steady

A journey of peace, through waters unsteady

I am the octopus, clever and sly

In hidden depths, I lurk and spy

My colors change, my movements sly

A master of disguise, I slip on by

nature poetry

About the Creator

Sarby Salawie Luweleng

"Join the journey, challenge, and revel in the magic of storytelling. Always buzzing with ideas, constandly weaving together new worlds and adventures. Explore captivating articles igniting curiosity".

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dawnxisoul393arta day ago

    The playful and joyful nature of the dolphin, the grace and serenity of the manta, the wisdom and tranquility of the turtle, and the cleverness and adaptability of the octopus are vividly depicted, great job!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    Wow, I loved all the sea creatures your portrayed so elegantly in your rhymes!

  • I learnt new words. Thank you for that.

Sarby Salawie LuwelengWritten by Sarby Salawie Luweleng

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.