Poets logo

Everyone Has a Season

A Poem for Loved Ones Left Behind

By Hennessie BrownPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Everyone Has a Season
Photo by Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

I have enjoyed my long season on Earth.

I have walked many roads and seen even more.

I have given and received

I have experienced ups and downs

I have loved and been loved.

I have been blessed and more importantly HE has used me to bless others.

I pray that I have made you laugh on days you wanted to cry.

I pray I gave you some motivation on days you wanted to quit.

I pray that my life has in some way left a positive impression on you.

To my friends and family that will miss and mourn me.

I say to you, watch for my essence in the spring,

For the process from caterpillar to Butterfly is upon me.

I have walked the Earth like a caterpillar crawling along the ground

escaping dangers and misfortunes by the mercy of HIM.

But now my transition has arrived

I have been wrapped into a peaceful slumber and solitude

while I wait to transform one last time.

This time, this last transformation is one with wings

that will allow me to soar like never before.

It will allow me to reach the heights of my FATHER for eternity

So don't weep long, for I have found my way home.

Remember that you too are like the caterpillar.

As you go through your daily life walking, eating, feeling joy and pain

Or feeling misunderstood by those you love, deem as friends or admire, or just plain lonely.

Know that HE is always right there waiting for you to reach out to HIM.

HE is waiting to wrap you in his eternal cocoon of love.

And when you allow HIS love to take hold in your life you too will go through a transition

It may seem lonely and like no one is there

Remember HE is always there

Listening and molding you for your next steps in life

When HE transforms you to your next level you too will be able to reach new heights

And break through barriers you never thought you could overcome.

The windows of the stars are yours to enjoy

You just need to be willing to be transformed.

Until then Smile in the Sunlight of Spring

And every time you see a Butterfly spread its wings

Know that I'm well and at peace in my FATHER'S arms.

Words from my pen to your family.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hennessie Brown

Sarcastic to the bone. However, you can't tell it from the stories I write. I'm a bigger lover of love, GOD, love and my children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.