Poets logo

Every Time I Fall

Life with Cerebral Palsy

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6

Every time I fall

It’s like a game of snakes and ladders

I climb each rung hoping I won’t slip

Taking each block at a time

Until one day, any day

I fall...

Down the snake I go onto the floor

And I’m back to square one

At the start

And every time I do fall

It gets harder to get back up

It hurts a bit more to pull my weight

To begin climbing once again

I ache in new places

I’m grow tired just a bit quicker

Begging I land on a snake

Until I do

Because when there’s a snake

There’s another ladder

When I walk

I will surely fall

Never knowing how, when, where

Praying no one noticed

As they’re on a different board

Everyone is

And mine is snakes and ladders

______________________________________________

Thank you for taking your time to read my work. It means a lot to me, and I really appreciate every like and comment.

If you like what I do, feel free to leave a tip, show some love and don't forget to subscribe!

And as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed! :)

performance poetrysad poetry
6

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos6 months ago

    You are incredible writer poet and a warrior yes so many snakes and ladder I hope You discover chi and it will help to heal and feel less pain I turn into a chi everytime something strange is happening and it helps a lot to feel insider joy even thru pains and challenges Much Love and Light to You ☺️💚❤️💜

  • This was so sad but important so happy you're a fighter! You got this!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Sad but spunk, spark and hope!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Nice piece♥️📝💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.