Poets logo

Every sense that you excite

a poem of love and the five senses

By D-DonohoePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Image generate by the author using Shutterstock AI generator

Seeing you.

Watching you when you walked in that day,

A radiant vision that made my heart skip a beat.

Every time I see you it feels like I’m seeing you for the first time.

Hearing you.

A soft gentle voice,

Sometimes yelling, but still, I love the sound.

To have you say my name is what it’s like to hear angels sing.

Smelling you.

A one-of-a-kind aroma that envelopes you.

A scent that lingers in the air, after you have gone.

If only I could recreate the unique perfume which, is you.

Touching you.

That electricity when your hand touches mine,

My rough skin feeling how soft yours is.

My arms wrapping around you, an embrace of love.

Tasting you.

Your tongue delights my tastebuds when we kiss.

A passionate feast of love.

You are a nourishing meal for my heart, my body, my mind, and my soul.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

D-Donohoe

Amateur storyteller, LEGO fanatic, leader, ex-Detective and human. All sorts of stories: some funny, some sad, some a little risqué all of them told from the heart.

Thank you all for your support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.