Poets logo

Everlasting Adoration

Subtle reactions to love that we don't think about

By Asea B MoorePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Delighted in your presence,

Your breath is the beat to my heart,

The music to my ears when we cuddle at night,

Give me daylight so my eyes gaze at walking art,

Your vision is distorted so let me guide you,

You don’t see yourself as I see you,

The stars are align in braille and you just feel right,

Embrace me from head to toe,

Including my tattoos,

Connected as one plus one,

Fresh as new beginnings under a new moon,

When you're far I'm near,

When you're near I'm far,

I can answer a question that I’ve already asked you,

Because my intuition knows love and love suits you,

Our connection switches from composed to electrifying,

Feeling magnetic divine through your large hands,

Your pleasure and praise are so satisfying,

My fondness of you doesn’t allow me to breathe,

It’s you who can bring me down but please have mercy,

Kiss me awake with our promises to each other,

Your skin is composed of old blues and new jazz,

I lay on your chest to hear your heartbeat,

Music of present and past,

I cherish the music within your chest,

I feel the base in my fingertips,

Smelling Seattle nights mixed with your cologne on your skin,

I can't get your taste off my tongue,

Complimented with a night of stouts and gin,

Our bodies dancing and glowing,

Tongues dancings and groaning,

Every night is comfort and unknown,

Organized distraction,

Emotional entrapment,

Giving life to someone without touching them,

Infatuated with your enchantment

- - -

Thanks for reading! It really means a lot. Continue to support by clicking the heart button which allows my work to progress and grow. Tips are welcomed as well :) ~Love and Light, Namaste

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Asea B Moore

"A seed grows with no sound but a tree falls with huge noise. Destruction has noise, but creation is quiet. This is power of silence...Grow Silently" -Confucius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Asea B Moore is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.