Poets logo

The Gift Is Clear

Understanding Today

By Asea B MoorePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ode to Aphrodite,

This is crazy because I’m so sweet,

Sweeter than warm golden honey,

Sweeter than the warm rain on a summer evening,

I Look up and allow the rain to fall in my eyes,

Green leaves and brown grounded roots,

Waving side to side,

Telling me hello alpha and good bye omega,

The solar plexus sun gives me a hug of warmth,

Bright,

Brighter than all of the shine a sun can give me,

Unlimited opaque clouds with skies of possibilities,

I just don’t understand,

How this gift could be so perfect if not present?

My brown skin embraces these moments as much as I can,

For every second forward is a step in the past,

And moments like these don’t last,

Just a little longer while the cool wind blows through my kinky black curls,

Give me breath and take away my concerns,

Of the unknown,

Because if this unknown is who I am supposed to be,

Hopefully it’s the unknown I want to be,

Naturally like my roots in my bronze feet,

Please see my inner light that guides you to me,

Because in my soul,

Today's love tickles me pink,

And I’m hopeful of what tomorrow brings.

- - -

Thanks for reading! It really means a lot. Continue to support by clicking the heart button which allows my work to progress and grow. Tips are welcomed as well :) ~Love and Light, Namaste

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Asea B Moore

"A seed grows with no sound but a tree falls with huge noise. Destruction has noise, but creation is quiet. This is power of silence...Grow Silently" -Confucius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Asea B Moore is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.