Poets logo

Eternal Love

A Poem of Devotion and Commitment.

By VocalVibesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Eternal Love
Photo by Patrick Schneider on Unsplash

In the depths of my soul, a love burns bright

Like a flame that cannot be quenched by night

A love that surpasses all space and time

A love that forever will be mine

In the highs and the lows, you have been there

With a steady hand and a heart that cares

Through the storms and the calm, you have remained

A constant source of love that cannot be contained

With each passing day, my love grows more

As I discover things about you I adore

The way you laugh, the way you smile

Makes my heart beat faster with each passing mile

I promise to love you until the end of time

To cherish each moment, to make them sublime

Together we will stand, side by side

Our love eternal, our commitment our guide

In this world of chaos, our love is a light

Guiding us through the darkest of nights

With you by my side, I fear no strife

For our love is eternal, for all of life.

love poems
2

About the Creator

VocalVibes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

VocalVibes is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.