Poets logo

Eternal love: Ode to my beloved Marie

In the realm of love our hearts forever entwined.

By emad afsaryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Eternal love: Ode to my beloved Marie
Photo by gaspar zaldo on Unsplash

In realms of love, where hearts entwine,

There blooms a tale, so sweetly divine,

A story of a love so true and rare,

Of my beloved Marie, beyond compare.

In her eyes, the stars find their reflection,

A gentle warmth, a celestial connection,

Her smile, a beacon of pure delight,

Guiding me through life's darkest night.

Her laughter, a symphony of joy's embrace,

Echoes of bliss that time cannot erase,

Like whispered secrets, soft as a sigh,

Her voice, a melody, my heart's lullaby.

Her touch, a feather's caress upon my skin,

Awakens dormant dreams held deep within,

With every gentle brush, a spark ignites,

And love's fire blazes to incredible heights.

Through trials faced, together we endure,

Our love, a fortress strong and pure,

She's my compass in the tempest's storm,

With her, my heart feels forever warm.

In her presence, I find solace and peace,

A sanctuary where all worries cease,

With her, I share life's joys and sorrows,

Today, tomorrow, and all our tomorrows.

Oh, Marie, my love, my guiding light,

You are the dawn that banishes the night,

Forever bound, our souls intertwined,

In this eternal love, I'm forever thine.

So let this poem be a testament true,

To the love we share, me and you,

A love that's timeless, unbreakable, and strong,

My beloved Marie, you are where I belong.

Thanks for reading, take love <3

vintagesad poetryperformance poetrylove poemshumorheartbreakfact or fictionbook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

emad afsary

Hi, this is emad and i'm very passionate about writing stories. Hope i will give my best to the audience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.