Poets logo

Eternal Echoes

Symphony of Longing

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Eternal Echoes
Photo by Kikki Starr on Unsplash

In the morning's glow, I await the bright sun's ray,

Not to rise early, but for your message to come my way.

This night feels so long, dragging slowly on its track,

Time moves sluggishly, burdened by the miles we lack.

I can't fathom why, can't put it into words,

But my heart feels so full, like a song of birds.

Though far apart, I yearn to be by your side,

Your absence leaves an emptiness I cannot hide.

People we meet leave lessons in their wake,

Yet your purpose in my life, I still try to take.

Searching for answers, seeking what's meant to be,

Hoping our paths align, and you're the one for me.

I don't know how long I can keep this feeling strong,

As time slips by, its rhythm changing like a song.

But you'll always have a place within my mind,

For the emotions you've sparked, one of a kind.

These feelings, so overwhelming, impossible to explain,

They'll remain in my heart, like an everlasting flame.

You're special to me, that's something I can't deny,

Oh, how I miss you, my love, with each passing sigh.

So, I wait for the sun, hoping for your message each day,

Longing for the words you send, whatever comes our way.

In the depths of my soul, your presence will persist,

A love cherished and missed, forever on my list.

With simple words, I convey my sincerity,

You are the one who brings me clarity.

Though distance keeps us apart, my feelings won't cease,

In this symphony of longing, you bring me peace.

fact or fictionlove poems
1

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.