Poets logo

You're My Last Love

Whispers of Forever

By Madhusha LogachandranPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
You're My Last Love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

"I don't want to be the first person you love,

I don't want to have your first kiss.

But I want to be the one you love until the end,

I want to share your last kiss.

And please, don't ever leave me until I die.

As our lives weave together,

Let me be the one who stays till the very end.

Through ups and downs, we'll face them together,

Our love unbreakable, never to bend.

In the twilight of our journey,

Let my love be a constant guiding light.

Each passing day, our hearts aligned so sweetly,

Forever treasuring your name, day and night.

Promise me this, as we face the unknown,

That you'll be there beside me, hand in hand.

Through life's challenges, we'll never be alone,

Like solid grains of sand, together we'll stand.

In the final chapter of our love's tale,

May our souls find solace in each other's embrace.

For you're my last love, my eternal sail,

Yearning for eternity, wrapped in your grace."

fact or fictionlove poems
1

About the Creator

Madhusha Logachandran

Storyteller at heart. Crafting stories that leave an impact and inspire others. Join me on my journey to share and explore the world of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • it's me dhushy.11 months ago

    Dear author, this is another mesmerizing delivery from your thoughts. These lines really touch the souls of every reader, "let me be the one who stays till the very end." Keep writing...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.