Poets logo

Eternal but Forbidden Love

In love from a distance

By Sandi Robertson-BrooksPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Eternal but Forbidden Love
Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

Eyes that sparkle with the light of your soul

Skin as smooth and flawless as porcelain

You move with grace and enthusiasm

Happiness and love radiate from you

But not for me

I pass by unnoticed

My words get carried away by the wind

My love cannot radiate

Only in my dreams can we be

In my dreams our souls can intertwin

But in this world our skin can never touch

Late at night your face fills my dreams

During the day my eyes strain to see you

Even with no chance, I hope

I hope for the day I am no longer a nobody

The day our eyes are allowed to meet

The day the spark can ignite

Until that day my eyes will follow you

No matter the crowd

No matter the distance

My eyes find you for eternity

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sandi Robertson-Brooks

Just a small town girl in a big wide world. I write as a way to process thoughts and emotions, and as a creative break from the daily grind. I love challenging myself with different styles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.