Poets logo

Escapism

take me away from reality

By Muchtar SuryawanPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Escapism
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

Dance with me across the stars and the moon -

intertwined limbs and shared breath

Swing me around the night sky, hold me

tightly as we whirl from planet to planet

Replace my anxieties with starlight kisses

and lift me higher to where I can breathe

Carve our names into the history books -

two disillusioned adventurers, escaped together

in search of something more magical than

ordinary lives and mundane tasks,

never to be seen again

nature poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Muchtar Suryawan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Lovely, lovely poem.

  • Antoinette L Brey12 months ago

    Sounds like a magical experience

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.