Poets logo

Error Found

Thoughts of a lonely girl

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Error Found
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

Always saying the wrong things

Slips of the tongue

I am but a clumsy girl

Full of wrongs 

I mean no harm

But my words say otherwise

I’m not quick to correct

Wonder why my relationships demise 

I pick up a page

In an old book torn and tattered

And I see the smiles

Of hearts that I shattered 

But let it be known to all

That I hate myself everyday

To remember all the moments

When I let ugly words get away 

So many relationships have come and gone

It seems like I love pushing people away

By the will of my scorn

I wait for the imminent lonely days.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.