Poets logo

Enjoy the journey, to not be daft.

Enjoy the journey, to not be daft.

By Newss NextPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Enjoy the journey, to not be daft.

I had a dream that was so wild and strange,

A dream that left me feeling quite deranged.

I found myself in a world that was new,

Where the sky was orange and the grass was blue.

I walked through fields of flowers that glowed,

Their petals shimmering in the moon's light, bestowed.

I saw a unicorn with a mane of fire,

And a giant dragon that soared higher and higher.

But the strangest thing of all was the talking tree,

Whose leaves rustled and whispered secrets to me.

I asked it what the dream meant, but it just laughed,

And told me to enjoy the journey, to not be daft.

So I wandered on, through this crazy dream world,

Taking in all the wonders, my heart unfurled.

And when I woke, I was left with a smile,

Grateful for the journey, for a little while.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.