Poets logo

ENDLESS NIGHT AND A BROKEN KITE

RESILIENCE

By SIMPLYPOETPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

I'll be my own companion in the night,

I'll learn to find the stars within my sight,

Even though you all may see me as a broken kite,

I'll fly high, out of all your sight.

The winds may howl and the storms may rage,

But within me, a fire, a burning sage,

I'll mend my tattered wings with endless might,

And in the darkest hours, I'll take my flight.

Loneliness, a partner in my cosmic quest,

In solitude's arms, I'll find my best,

With each scar and tear, I'll paint my sky,

A broken kite, but oh, how high I'll fly.

So watch me as I soar beyond the pain,

In the vast expanse, where dreams remain,

I'll dance among the stars, a shimmering light,

A mended, soaring kite in the endless night.

-------------SIMPLY POET

sad poetry

About the Creator

SIMPLYPOET

SIMPLY POET, A SIMPLE POET.......

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SWritten by SIMPLYPOET

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.