Poets logo

Enchanted

A Lyrical Love Poem Inspired by Taylor Swift's Personal Style

By AJ DigitalPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

Singin' in the car, with you by my side,

Looking over, almost running the red.

The moment I fell in love, I couldn't hide,

Lying on your couch, drawing stars on you, instead.

Coffee at midnight, dancing in the refrigerator light,

Walking down the block, brushing our shoulders.

Blushing all the way home, feeling so right,

Taking Polaroids of us, wishing time could slow, even for a moment, in boulders.

Somewhere we can be alone, kissing in the rain,

Sharing a joke, making forts under covers.

Our love, a beautiful refrain,

In each other's arms, nothing else matters.

Falling in love, a moment when even the darkest shadows sheen and shine,

The colors of our world intensified, and everything felt divine.

'Cause happily ever after is a place,

Baby, you're my forever home, a love we'll always embrace.

fact or fictionlove poems
3

About the Creator

AJ Digital

I have recently joined the Vocal community and have a passion for writing stories. I aim to express my thoughts and ideas through storytelling on the Vocal platform. As a newcomer, I am eager to share my creations with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem beautifully captures the joy and magic of falling in love.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.