Poets logo

Emotions

A Journey Through the Mind's Cosmos

By Zsofia MeszarosPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
1
Emotions
Photo by Aldebaran S on Unsplash

Emotions: A Poem

It’s not the unknown that scares me most, Nor love, rejection, nor being alone; It’s being left alone with my thoughts, In a realm where my mind freely roams.

My brain processes emotions tenfold, A torrent compared to the norm; My feelings are what frighten me most, A tempest that rages in storm.

Some days, they're so intense and fierce, That focus on anything else is lost; Other days, they disable me, And I’m bound to my bed, tempest-tossed.

I've never learnt to process them, Nor to navigate this emotional sea; Perhaps because no one understood, Perhaps because no one taught me.

Navigating emotions, I dare say, Is the scariest thing in the world; As I sit here, writing this, paralysed, My emotions in a wild whirl.

There’s a funny feeling in my chest, Some call it anxiety’s touch; They say these emotions will pass, But will they, or is that asking too much?

When will I find peace in my mind? When can I cease this endless fight? When will it finally be okay, To face each day and night?

In the vast expanse of cosmic space, I search for solace, a tranquil place; A universe so calm and grand, Where thoughts drift softly, like grains of sand.

Among the stars, I hope to find, A silence to soothe my restless mind; An orbit where emotions wane, And peace descends, like gentle rain.

Mental Health
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake3 days ago

    Congratulations on your 1st story and warm welcome to the Vocal platform 😊. Greatly enjoyed your poem, Emotions and I subscribed you. You can also subscribe me. Have a nice day 🥰!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.