Poets logo

Emotional vempire

The vempire thought

By RishiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Emotional vempire
Photo by Denley Photography on Unsplash

Thoughts are racing

Emotions are void

Here we go

One more exploit

Living on the edge

Way past extreme

You're scared as hell

Just refuse to scream

When you cry

Or when you're sad

I laugh out loud

Your life's not bad

Don't know why

You're attention seeking

You pass the caskets I've passed

You'd really be freaking

Why am I so cold

Why don't I care

I have no love left

None to share

Just sit still

Just look pretty

I'll make you cry

And I'll show no pity

I feed off weakness

I have no compassion

Just a blood-thirsty lust

For pain without passion

Don't even dare

If you're faint-hearted

I will literally destroy you

Before we get started

Evil and rotten

Right down to the core

I'll rip your heart out

You'll come back for more

I create lots of turmoil

Cause lots of friction

But you just can't leave me

I'm like an addiction

I wouldn't kill you

That would be rude

Dead you'd have no emotions

I need that for food

So I'll just drain you

I'll keep you in check

I'll make damn sure

You're an emotional wreck

advice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RWritten by Rishi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.