Poets logo

Embracing Life with a Hummingbird

A List poem of this majestic little bird.

By DaphsamPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Nightcafe ai by Daphsam

Fly with me and watch the Spring buds unfold to such beauty.

Fly with me to feel the warm breeze tickle your delicate skin.

Fly with me to listen to the melodies of beetles click with in harmony with my beating wings.

Fly with me to rival in the glorious songs of cascading waterfalls in the distance.

Fly with me and become enraptured at this nature cosmos we all live in.

Fly with me to inhale the intoxicating sweetest of Wisteria and Chinese hibiscus.

Fly with me and fill your soul with the purest of calming nectars.

Fly with me and let my sparkling eyes be your guide.

Fly with me to embrace fully what it feels like to be alive.

Fly with me!

Fly with me!

Fly with me and let this little Hummingbird set your free.

Thank you for reading. The ai artwork you see here is was created with one of my Hummingbird photos that I was able to use as a starter image.

nature poetrylistEkphrastic
9

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred3 months ago

    Lovely words, really enjoyed this

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Lovely poem, and amazing AI artwork!

  • If only I could.

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    Great work in describing one of my favorite birds.

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Beautifully done.

  • This was so optimistic, uplifting and liberating! Loved your poem!

  • Ashley Shiflett3 months ago

    This is so beautiful. I love the imagery as well! ❤️

  • Leslie Writes3 months ago

    Lovely imagery

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.