Poets logo

ELEMENTALS

By ANTHONY HOWARD EDMOND

By anthony edmondPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
111

ELEMENTALS

Charming flames catch my gaze, they dance for days

Time has stopped while I hallucinate

Reprogram my brain to recognize

Those golden rays what am I supposed to say

This has got to be the only way

Control my wave so it can show me the way

I'm impressed that you show your face

I come from inner space

I have arrived a million ways

Everytime I leave I return the same

But I know what I know and something's changed

So everyday I try a little harder

To find my flame become a firestarter

Prepare yourself for when it all begins

I play to win I will not give in

You do not have my consent to descend

If it's make believe let's not pretend

It is what it is and it will be again

I won't stop knocking so just let me

I just realized I am my own best friend

How many times do I have to say there is no other way

This is spiritual warfare very few go there

So if you won't take a stand you might as well take my hand

It's probably your only chance

No longer involved in a chemical romance

I can't remember the last time I altered my find

No need everything thing I'm searching for

I find inside

Now it's time for me to rest my eyes

I bid you farewell and goodnight.



art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.