Poets logo

Elegy of Solitude

Leaving behind what the soul eclipses.

By Eduarda RodriguesPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

In the shadows of the night, in a melancholy tune,

Resounds the elegy of somber solitude.

A gentle lament, like a sigh's echo,

In somber verses, I weave my martyrdom.

Alone, I wander through empty corridors,

The echo of footsteps, murmuring coldly.

The moon, a silent witness to my fate,

Reflects loneliness in a desolate sky.

Shadows dance around my being,

A solemn ballet, the dance of my suffering.

Silence is my confidant, my friend,

In the abyss of solitude, I lose myself.

On the walls, echoes of the past resound,

Sombre memories, entwined in every corner.

Tears fall, silent as the night,

Watering sadness, like a whipless flower.

Oh, solitude, cruel companion of the journey,

In verses, I weave the pain of the abandoned soul.

In the garden of longing, absences flourish,

And in the elegy of solitude, I reveal my needs.

But in every verse, there's a subtle light,

A fragile hope, a feverish dream.

For in solitude, we find the strength,

To transform sadness into a sweet dawn.

Thus, in the dark night, with the quill in hand,

I write the elegy of solitude in tones.

A lament that rises like a chant,

In the search for light, in the eternal labyrinth.

May solitude, in the end, be a bridge,

To a destination where the soul reunites.

And may the elegy, like the wind, dissipate,

Leaving behind what the soul eclipses.

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

If you liked the poem, please share your ideas, make comments, show that you like it, give suggestions, make promises or sign up. I value all the support you gave to my work. For more content, visit my profile on Vocal.

Remember, the art of creation is constantly evolving and never ceases.

sad poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

Eduarda Rodrigues

Hello, I am 20 years old. I really enjoy writing stories, poems, and giving advice!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was very poignant! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.