Poets logo

EDUCATION SYSTEM

Silent cries of a child

By Naomi GeorgePublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Out of the chambers of a young child's heart,

A plea echoes, a longing to impart.

Oh, parents, teachers, leaders of the land,

Teach me the things I’ll truly understand.

.

For I stand before you, wide-eyed and pure,

Yearning to learn what's honest and sure.

But trigonometry and parts of speech,

Leave me wondering, searching what I beseech.

.

Teach me love, the language of the soul,

That nurtures connections and makes us whole.

The art of kindness, of compassion's embrace,

To uplift others, to brighten their space.

.

Teach me the beauty of melodies and rhyme,

The magic of art, transcending confines.

Let me explore colors, the canvas of dreams,

Where self-expression flows like enchanted streams.

.

Life skills I crave, practical and wise,

To navigate the world, where challenges arise.

Guide me in finding my purpose and worth,

To contribute to society, my place of birth.

.

Self-awareness, the key to understand,

The depths within, where my essence expands.

To know myself truly, beyond what eyes see,

To embrace my strengths, and set my spirit free.

.

Languages, oh teach me to converse,

In tongues diverse, unity to immerse.

To bridge divides, to break down walls,

Embracing cultures, where understanding calls.

.

And meditation's gift, the quiet within,

To find solace, where peace begins.

A moment of stillness, where souls can soar,

To find inner wisdom, to know something more.

.

So, dear adults, I plead with you,

Hear my whispers, my longing true.

Teach me what truly matters in this life,

For in your hands lies the power, to end my strife.

.

Let education be a journey profound,

Where love and learning forever abound.

Teach me the lessons that ignite my soul,

And watch me grow, as I reach my goal.

inspirationalchildrens poetry

About the Creator

Naomi George

I'm an introvert who embraces the power of words, and needed an outlet to have a voice. I am delighted to be part of this platform and hope I create a positive impact on those who dare enter my mind. Thank you for reading, be blessed.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Freddie's Lost Treasures10 months ago

    Education of our youth is vital in our growth as humans. My wife and I do our part in providing for the Bunong Tribal people in Cambodia. We provide clothes, sanitary products, and access to education. It is a small endeavor, but it puts satisfaction into our souls. You may also enjoy the following: https://vocal.media/wander/discovering-new-cultures Thanks again.

Naomi GeorgeWritten by Naomi George

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.