Poets logo

"ECLIPSE FANTASY 2024""

"LIGHT PERMEATING THROUGH DARKNESS"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published about a month ago 1 min read
16
CREATED WITH MICROSOFT CLIP CHAMP & BING CO-PILOT BY AUTHOR

Eclipse Darkness

Permeating Light

I woke up to shadows

Looming over the sun

As I opened my eyes

Expecting total darkness

On the horizon of fun

And I saw the light

Penetrate through my curtain window

Of hope that shone forth

Through the shadow of darkness

Looming over the light

To my surprise

Oh, darkness unite

With light

Of the day

To show the way

I looked at the tree

In front of my window

The windowpane sparkled

As the partial light

So bright

Permeated through each leaf

On the tree

As if to say

Have a nice day.

Let your light shine

Through the night

Of the eclipse

As this is temporary

Darkness

Light is forever

As the sun

Shines bright

In the night

Of the day

Bathing us all

In LA

With hope for the day

Of the eclipse

Forever it drifts

As we spin

To win

Awake on the freeway of life

Of today.

Floating through space

Of the race

Of the space

Occupied by life and humanity

Dark is here

Only a little

Cause I awake to see the light

Everyday

In LA

Written by

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

April 8, 2024

Stream of ConsciousnessProseinspirationalFree VerseFor Funart
16

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile6 days ago

    Loved the flow of this! It had a song like quality in some parts and really created some great imagery. Well done!

  • Novel Allen16 days ago

    A view of eclipse from a different perspective. Very nice,

  • This is fantastic!!! You are a great writer Vicki. I enjoyed the contrasts and the imagery created from your words. I hope you place in the challenge!!!

  • Susan Fourtanéabout a month ago

    Really nice poem, Vicky.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was such a wonderful poem about your experience! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.