Poets logo

Echoes of the Past

A Vintage Ode to a Bygone Era

By ZenitsuPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of the Past
Photo by Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

In a world of modern marvels
Where progress reigns supreme
I find myself drawn to the past
To a time that seems like a dream

The streets were lined with cobblestones
And gaslights lit the night
The sound of horse-drawn carriages
Echoed through the city's light

The fashion was a work of art
With corsets and top hats in style
Gentlemen with waxed mustaches
And ladies in dresses that beguile

The music was a symphony
Of strings and horns and keys
And the dancing was a waltz
That swept me off my feet with ease

In this vintage world of mine
The clock ticks a little slower
And the worries of the day
Fade away like a whispered prayer

I long for the simplicity
Of a time gone by
When life was a little slower
And moments were treasured like gold in the sky

The books were leather-bound
And the paper had a scent divine
And the words on every page
Told stories that stood the test of time

So let us take a step back
To a vintage world so grand
Where the beauty of the past
Is alive and well at hand

For in these echoes of the past
We find a piece of our soul
And the memories of those gone before
Continue to make us whole.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Zenitsu

My name is Zenitsu and I have a passion for poetry. As a poet, I aim to evoke emotions, paint vivid imagery, and transport my readers to another world through my words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.