Poets logo

The Garden of the Mind

A Surreal Journey Through the Landscape of Thought

By ZenitsuPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Garden of the Mind
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

In the garden of my mind
I wander through a surreal world
Where flowers bloom in every hue
And the sky is a swirl of colors unfurled

As I walk through this strange terrain
I am transported to a place beyond
Where reality and dreams collide
And the impossible becomes the norm

The trees are alive and breathing
And the leaves sing a sweet melody
The butterflies dance in the air
And the sun is a glowing entity

He takes me down a path
That winds through a forest of thought
And as we walk, the trees transform
Into something that cannot be bought

They become words and ideas
That dance and swirl in the air
And as I reach out to touch them
They disappear into thin air
This is the garden of your mind
Where your thoughts come out to play

So I continue on this journey
Through this surreal landscape of thought
Where the impossible is possible
And reality is merely a knot

For in this garden of the mind
Anything can come to be
And the only limit to my imagination
Is the limit that I set for me

So I embrace this surreal world
And let my mind roam free
For in this garden of the mind
I find my truest identity.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Zenitsu

My name is Zenitsu and I have a passion for poetry. As a poet, I aim to evoke emotions, paint vivid imagery, and transport my readers to another world through my words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Zenitsu is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

ZenitsuWritten by Zenitsu

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.