Poets logo

Echoes of Sorrow

A Lament for Love Lost

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of Sorrow
Photo by Andraz Lazic on Unsplash

In the darkness of my heart,
A cold and lonely place,
I wander through the ruins,
Of a love I can't replace.

Echoes of your voice,
Haunt me day and night,
Reminding me of what we had,
And what I lost in the fight.

The memories still linger,
Of the laughter and the tears,
Of the nights we spent together,
And the days without any fears.

But now the room is empty,
And the silence is so loud,
The emptiness surrounds me,
And the pain becomes a shroud.

I see your face before me,
But you're not really there,
And the ache within my soul,
Is more than I can bear.

The dreams we shared together,
Are now just broken shards,
And the promises we made,
Are now just empty cards.

I try to find the answers,
To the questions in my heart,
But the darkness of my sorrow,
Will not let me start.

So I walk along the pathway,
Of this lonely life I've chosen,
And I carry with me always,
The memories of you unspoken.

For though you're gone forever,
And I'm left with just the pain,
I'll hold on to the memories,
Of the love that once did reign.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.