Poets logo

Echoes

Of memories

By Katie Published 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes
Photo by SaiKrishna Saketh Yellapragada on Unsplash

Remnants of our memories together, echo throughout my day. Boucing at me from everywhere.

Small objects, a certain smell, even the odd chore, are constant reminders.

Things that would usually pass by without much consideration, much less have an emotional response.

Eventually, as I become focused on things at hand , the echoes fade. Giving me some peace.

But the four walls of this canyon, this house, are still there, ready to, at any moment, send another echo, another memory of you, back at me.

Hitting me unawares with it’s strength. Fading slightly with each wave.

Each echo.

Slowly, sadly, exhaling, releasing the memory back into the canyon.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Patricia Morris3 months ago

    😔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.