Poets logo

Earth

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

We build each other up.

The Earth is our beginning.

From Her

we cast our roots

and hope that together

we can continue pushing forward

towards the Sun.

Sweet rose, my darling, why do you cry?

It is unlike you.

Whenever the raindrops fall upon your petals

you smile with joy.

Though you wish your feet could bounce in the puddles

It is your cheeks that dance with the rain.

You are so beautiful when you dance.

Do not be afraid of the Sun. He is here to help us grow.

Wonderful lavender, my precious, how your scent captivates me.

Your touch is softer than clouds,

and your laughter brings happiness to all.

From time to time I fall asleep in your home.

You never mind though.

You always love it when you have visitors.

Good Earth,

Protect these beauties.

Me?

Why, I do not deserve the kindness you bring to your Children.

I can only stand here

and hope that someday

I too can bring the rose or the lavender

to life

from the tips of my fingers.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.