Poets logo

DV Poem Of Truth

"Three Victims And Sixteen Villians"

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Two victims and sixteen villians

There will be a series that will be published, but this one book has to go first to be published before the others. The reason why it is all proof will be put in my book to expose the sixteen women lying about my husband, Marilyn Manson, and his friend Johnny Depp. I don't believe in going with the flow like others. I prefer to expose the truth then sit back and watch people I care about getting hit. I was brought up by two parents who taught me many different things. They both were very different people from different backgrounds but they taught me well. I will leave you with my father's quote and hope you guy's read my published book soon.

“Satanism advocates practicing a modified form of the Golden Rule. Our interpretation of this rule is: "Do unto others as they do unto you"; because if you "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you," and they, in turn, treat you badly, it goes against human nature to continue to treat them with consideration. You should do unto others as you would have them do unto you, but if your courtesy is not returned, they should be treated with the wrath they deserve.”

― Anton Szandor LaVey, The Satanic Bible

DV Poem

Summary:

I don't know why I always must be put in the middle of everything. Every time my husband gets into trouble, I get called in to get him out of it because I have an aggressive tone of voice. Wow!!! Right? Then, I find out that these two women and the other 14 women are taking my DV stories and using them. I only told one person.

Life is perfect,

Life is beautiful,

It only takes a second for it to turn over,

Lose your soul,

Lose your happiness,

Lose your child is the worst,

To end your life,

You can't take no more,

Then within that second you change your mind,

The little demon inside is moving,

Gives you hope,

Gives you happiness,

To hear your son's voice,

You take in all the abuse,

You take all the beatings,

You take all the verbal abuse,

You take all the cuts and threats,

Just so you can survive and see your children grow,

People didn't believe me but had no words,

When they saw me,

They had tears,

They felt pitty,

They hugged me,

They took care of me,

They took care of my kids,

My kids were not abused,

They were doing their jobs,

Though even with that, I still can't sleep at night,

I have nightmares,

Nightmares of fear,

Nightmares of him,

Nightmares, nightmares, nightmares,

Nightmares I can't take anymore,

Nightmares that shake me to the core,

I hit depression faster than light,

I cut my wrist, and no pain at all,

No pain at all but feel tears falling,

I see myself as selvage and all,

I wrap my wrist,

I see myself,

I see a depressed girl,

A sad depressed girl,

Depression is not easy to push,

This depressed girl proved it then,

Depression is lifeless,

Depression is real,

But never say you don't believe someone of a DV case,

It might haunt you for life,

To have known you could of helped and did not,

This depressed girl has proven to be a survivor of a DV now,

This depressed girl is me,

Now and happy,

Full of life,

Depression got kicked out,

Depression and DV will always be real,

Always listen,

Leaned an ear,

Give a shoulder to cry on,

Give support,

But never give in to depression or DV,

I will never fall back into it again.....

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.