Poets logo

Dumb Decisions

We all jump the gun before we think on a situation. Our thought process shouldn't be that way. Improve it best you can.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dumb decisions replay in my mind

Relationships that have come and gone

Realizing it was a dumb decision letting just anyone in

Decisions need to be left to our self

Dumb decision for thinking not

Knowing now I need to stay on the right path

Dumb decision for believing in someone who was fake

Waking up and know I was fooled again

Dumb decisions were made through out my life

I'd like to forget but I've realized all those dumb decisions led me to the Lord

Those decisions have helped me grow into who I want to be

Through all those decisions I've pulled myself through

Dumb decisions don't define me, they encourage me to move on

All these decisions have helped me grow

Shown me those who are with me through and through

Shown me those who run at even the slightest sign of danger, as I used to myself

Dumb decisions have opened my eyes

Showing me that life is a gift to be treasured

Dumb decisions should never be dwelled on

Just do as I do and be guided along

Through the decisions you make, you'll avoid those bad ones

Remember you are not alone

Everyone sees all those dumb decisions but in the end you just have to let yourself take the wheel

I've been through a lot in the last 31 years, I may be young but I've been through tough choices. I have more experience then most my age even when you look at me it doesn't seem like it. Point over all is that let yourself be your guide. Others can have their opinion but until or else they are walking in your shoes they truly will never understand.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.